Star-Crossed: a short story by Roxie Prince

Felicity is just a small town girl living her small town life when a friendly alien race invades Earth. Felicity doesn’t think all that much about it, because while she’s read about them in the papers and seen them on the news, she’s never seen one in her town. Until one day when one of them shows up in the diner where she works, that is. He’s gorgeous and kind and sexy, and upon their first meeting he confesses he’s in love with her. The only problem is, Felicity is already in a committed, albeit unhappy, relationship with her long-term boyfriend, Artie. Will Felicity give up the only life she’s ever known to be with a man from outer space? Or will she settle for what’s familiar?

I’ve listed a short story for FREE on Amazon! (Download it here or by clicking the title of this post.) It’s just something fun that I think (hope) y’all might enjoy, and if you do I will post more of my shorts like this in the future. This is just me sort of testing the waters, if you will. šŸ™‚

You can read it for free on the free Kindle app for any smart phone, tablet, or even on your computer if you don’t have a Kindle device. Amazon is pretty awesome that way.

Anyway, I hope you like it, and please, let me know if you think I should release more shorts this way in the future. Feedback of all sorts is always appreciated. Have a great upcoming weekend! ā¤

Star-Crossed: a short story by Roxie Prince

Leave a comment